?

Log in

No account? Create an account
nekocrouton
That meme that everyone seems to be doing... 
8th-Dec-2009 05:43 pm
Nick Ellis Heart
Since everyone else seems to be doing it, I might as well too.

You know how sometimes people on your friends list post about stuff going on in their life, and all of a sudden you think "Wait a minute? Since when were they working THERE? Since when were they dating HIM/HER? Since when???" And then you wonder how you could have missed all that seemingly pretty standard information, but somehow you feel too ashamed to ask for clarification because it seems like info you should already know? It happens to all of us sometimes.

Please copy the topics below, erase my answers and put yours in their place, and then post it in your journal! Please elaborate on the questions that would benefit from elaboration. One-Word-Answers seldom help anyone out.


1. First Name

Anna. Can I really elaborate on this? O_o Oh wait, actually I can!! My full first name is really, technically Anna-Maria. Buuuut, I never really liked being called Anna-Maria. So I've always opted to just go by Anna. I didn't have a middle name until I got married, when I took my maiden name as my middle name.

2. Age

31. Soon to be 32. ;_; *crycrycry*

3. Location

Charlotte, North Carolina, USA. Originally, I was born in Canada (Kitimat, British Columbia to be exact.) but I moved to the USA when I was about 11 or 12 years old. I lived in Marietta, Georgia for 2 years, and then moved to Queensbury, New York. (Which is not the same as Queens, New York.) I lived there for 3 years, finished out high school, then went to college in Buffalo, New York. I dropped out of college after a year and a half since I didn't know what I wanted to do, started working full time and moved down to Charlotte after my husband (then-boyfriend) finished Pharmacy School. My parents used to live here, and they were paying good money for Pharmacists to move down here, so that's how we ended up here. My parents have since then moved, but we stuck around. We really didn't like Charlotte at first (it's not a very exciting city) and were tempted to move elsewhere in the country, but it's grown on us now. Although I wouldn't mind moving to Las Vegas (my favorite American city) or eventually finding a way to move to Japan permanently.

4. Occupation

Pharmacy Technician at a clinic pharmacy. Specifically a clinic pharmacy that caters to the needy and indigent patients. We're not a free clinic, but we help people get their medications for small pre-payments or no charge up front, depending on the situation. There's also a program for people to get their meds cheap or free through the clinic, if they qualify. Because of the nature of our clinic, we also get our drugs cheaper through contracted prices. It's nice to help out people in need, because there's a lot of them out there, but then there's also the people who are just lazy and taking advantage of the system who piss me off. >:| I've pretty much been working in pharmacy since I was 18 or 19. Previously I worked retail pharmacy for CVS, and I also worked in the IV room of our major hospital for 3 & 1/2 years. I miss making IV's.

5. Partner?


Yep, I'm happily married (and have been for 6 years) to my high school sweetheart. ^_^ His name is Chuck, and he's a clinical Pharmacist at one of the hospitals in the area. We work for the same healthcare system.

6. Kids?

Nope. I don't have the desire to have any, either. I think I'm too selfish to have children, really. Plus, I like to travel too much. Even when I was a child, I was never dragging a baby doll around or saying things like, "I want to be a mommy when I grow up!"

7. Brothers/Sisters

I have 1 sister who's just about 10 years older than me. She lives in Finland with her husband, two kids and her two dogs. ^_^ I really need to go visit her soon.

8. Pets

I have two cats. Orchid and Fina who are both female, and they're your typical tabby cats. Orchid is about 12 years old now, and I think Fina is about 9 or 10. We adopted Orchid when we lived in Buffalo, and Fina we adopted here in Charlotte. They were both named after video game characters, Orchid from the fighter in Killer Instinct, and Fina from the character in Skies of Arcadia.

9. List the biggest 3-5 things going on in your life

-Work. Although I only work part time or as they need me, so some weeks I might only work a day or two. I used to work full-time, but when we went to Japan for 3 months earlier this year, I lost my position. Which isn't a bad thing, I love not working full-time. Although my husband sort of resents me for it at times, I think. ^_^;;

-Fandom. The PW fandom has totally eaten my brain. I've written several fics for the PW Kink Meme as well as some other stuff too. I freaking love those games to death, and I can't wait for the translation of Gyakuten Kenji to come out in February. Before PW, I was totally into anime, but just not really into the fan aspects of it. I still like anime and watch some series, but I'm not as all-out obsessed with it like I used to be. I still like to go to cons and such, though. :3 Now my big thing is Left 4 Dead and Left 4 Dead 2. Hoo boy, am I shipping Nick/Ellis like FedEx right now.

-The Internet. The computer's usually on when I'm home, and I usually have at least 5 tabs open on my Firefox. GameFAQs, y!Gallery, LJ, Court-Records and Facebook. A lot of the time, I'm writing fic in between surfing pages here and there.

-Xbox 360. Ever since Left 4 Dead 2 came out, I've been playing it pretty much every night. My friendslist on Xbox Live is getting dangerously full, and there's usually not a lack of cool people to play with. I've been playing more Versus lately, which I avoided like the plague with L4D1, but I still don't really like Scavenge that much. I adore Ellis with a passion, and did I mention that I like Nick/Ellis too? ;D WHY IS ELLIS SO DAMN ADORABLE? <3

10. Parents

Both of my parents are alive and well, and live in Georgia. They moved down there because of my dad's job, but my dad's now retired. My husband and I are trying to convince them to move back up to Charlotte. :3


11. Who are some of your closest friends?

My nearest and dearest friend has to be my husband. I mean, we've been together for like... 17 years. :O We can pretty much tell each other everything and talk about anything. Even if it's stupid things like Left 4 Dead 2 strategy and high-fiving over the awesome win we pulled off. XD
This page was loaded Dec 13th 2018, 4:29 pm GMT.